IT Advisory Committee


The Information Technology Advisory Committee is responsible for providing strategic, technical, and operational advice to the Vice President for Information Technology/CIO, Amir Dabirian, and campus senior leadership.

The committee will provide strategic leadership, establish campus-wide IT priorities and policies and ensure transparency and accountability to the University community with regards to all IT activities on campus.

Additionally, the committee ensures that the campus IT's strategic goals and efforts are aligned with the University's Strategic Plan and goals.


The IT Advisory Committee meets 2 times per semester


  • Rommel Hidalgo, Vice President for Information Technology / CIO, Chair
  • Amir Dabirian, Provost, Co-Chair 
  • Jim Donovan, Director of Athletics
  • Loretta Donovoan, Professor, College of Education
  • Tara Garcia, Chief of Operations, Human Resources, Diversity, and Inclusion
  • Mike Hirad, Information Security Officer
  • Arnold Holland, Dean, College of Arts 
  • Lisa Kirtman, Dean, College of Education
  • Jay Lin, Assistant Vice President, IT/Infrastructure Services
  • Joseph Luzzi, Assistant Vice President, IT/Ent. App
  • Christine Muriel, Chief of Operations, Administration and Finance
  • Willie Peng, Associate Vice President, IT/Academic Technology
  • Su Swarat, Associate Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness
  • Ellen Treanor, Associate Vice President, Strategic Communications and Brand
  • Elizabeth Zavala-Acevez, Associate Vice President, Student Affairs
  • Maysem Awadalla, ASI President